New Map: Egypt by rejima

Discussion about reviews and strategies for user created scenarios made for RT3 version 1.06.
rejima

New Map: Egypt by rejima Unread post

Hello, I have been working on a map of Egypt, this is my first attempt at a map, please forgive the many mistakes. I need beta testers. Thanks.
Hawk
The Big Dawg

Re: New Map: Egypt 1854-1904 Unread post

You could attach it to a post so folks could download it and test it. ;-)
Hawk
rejima

Yes, sorry, here it is.

Edit by Hawk: Map available in the archives in the Africa section.
Hawk
The Big Dawg

It should be noted; this is a 1.06 map. ;-)

Please understand, I'm not complaining about anything mentioned below. Just commenting on what I have observed. :salute:

I built rail from Alexandria to Beni Suef and Al-Faiyum and started hauling cotton, but I wasn't getting credit for the loads of cotton I hauled. **!!!**
Click on image to view full size
I looked into the editor and found out why.
I built the station outside of the ports territory.

Time to start again.

It's going to be interesting to see how I'll be able to haul 150 loads of sugar from the only two sugar farms on the map, since suspension bridges aren't available until 1895, and I don't think cargo will travel by itself across oceans and/or lakes.
Another interesting thing I noticed. As you can see in the status report, it shows Cairo is connected to Alexandria,
but I don't have a station or track in Cairo. Only a large station in Giza. :mrgreen:
If you click on the image above to see it full size, you'll see one lone church behind the Pyramids. That's why I built a large station in Giza. ;-)
Hawk
rejima