Need opinions on new web site

Discussion of anything, within reason (no politics or religion, please).
Hawk
The Big Dawg

Need opinions on new web site Unread post

I'm working on a new web site and could use some opinions on which layout and/or color scheme looks better.
I can't decide and any help would be appreciated.

http://hawks-web.com/rev2/index.html

http://hawks-web.com/rev2/new_index.html

http://hawks-web.com/rev2/new_index2.html

Any links in the pages most likely won't work right so don't pay them any attention. Just comment on the main page. :wink:

!$th_u$!
Last edited by Hawk on Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hawk
pure al
Dispatcher

Unread post

Hi Hawk,

Also being a designer/web developer I'm going to be honest so don't take it personally :wink:

Design1- Is too grey, maybe it needs a white background. Don’t make the link blue. The font’s a few points too big, make it smaller and maybe that’ll give you room for photos...

Design2 - Colours don’t quite work, but I see where it’s going. Maybe remove the light blue and try white instead. Don’t make the link blue. Try sticking the banner from design 3 onto this one see what it looks like. Make banner taller but keep ‘North Georgia Dining Reviews’ same size.

Design3 - Good size font, don’t make the link blue. Main copy should start lower, is too high near the top banner. Make ‘North Georgia Dining Reviews’ the lighter blue colour. Make top banner taller but keep ‘North Georgia Dining Reviews’ same size.

Overall Design 3 my favourite so far.

Hope my comments help :D
Grandma Ruth
CEO

Unread post

I like design 2 - I much prefer the font both style and size and I like the way the title looks. The contrast of background colours is good, though I'm not sure I like those particular colours. You're somewhere in the right range - I think it's the pink I don't like so much, maybe more of a tan.