JasonG Newbie

New Members! Please stop by here and introduce yourselves.
JasonG
Cat

JasonG Newbie Unread post

Hello all. I have already posted some questions and I'd like to say thanks for all the help I have already received. I am excited to have found this place. I have had RRT3 for a year or more now but really haven't done anything other than play the campaigns. I just started playing the scenarios and started playing around with the scenario editor. I am not a computer tech or anything so let me apologize if I ask some ignorant questions. So far, some of what I have read is either CLEARLY beyond my abilities or assumes I know something that I don't (like what a hex editing program is/does).

I am 39, a paramedic by training although I am the operations director now so work mainly in the office. I am married, have two grade school aged boys, and live in Arkansas, USA (no jokes necessary). I have played computer games forever. Most recently I have been adicted to a MMORPG called Dark Age of Camelot (DAOC) but the population on the servers is in a signifigant decline (long story deleted) so I am looking for something else to play.

I may be one of the lesser informed members of this community. RRT3 is the only railroad game/sim that I have played. But I do like playing simulations. The first computer based game I remember playing was on a Nintendo Vic20 and it was a text based role playing game. We have come a long ways since then. As far as RRT3, I particularly enjoy the economy/financial aspects of RRT3. I hope I can be of help to others with something, but it seems like right now I am best suited to help you more experienced guys with questions like "how would a total noob view this?" type questions. But, anything I can do I would be happy to. I am excited to learn how to go about tinkering within the economy including making new industries, supplies, etc.

Nice to be here. :salute:
Hawk
The Big Dawg

Re: JasonG Newbie Unread post