Hello!

New Members! Please stop by here and introduce yourselves.
matthew s
Hobo

Hello! Unread post

I'm new to this page. I had RT3 around when it oringally released. I was just figuring out how to play it and then lost my computer in a natural disaster. So, came across RT3 in steam and bought it. Lots of good info here.

Matthew
Gumboots
CEO

Re: Hello! Unread post

Hi. Welcome to the site. There is a good stash of information here, but not a lot of activity lately. However, feel free to ask anything you want to ask. Someone will pop up with an answer. :)
RulerofRails
CEO

(*!!wel

Good to see new faces. Sorry about your computer, but glad you are fine. Yeah, over the years we have gone pretty deep into understanding the nuances of the game. :D
Grandma Ruth
CEO

(*!!wel Matthew! Good to have you with us. I've just started playing again after spending a lot of time working on my family tree, another activity that becomes obsessive! Any questions, ask away. One of us will be able to help I'm sure. !!howdy!!
matthew s
Hobo

How to I use the user created maps here? I downloaded a couple, unzipped them and placed in the Maps folder. However, I can't see them when I go to choose my map in RT3. What other steps do I need to do. I'm on windows10 and running RT3 through steam. I have installed the graphic fix (dgvoodoo).
Gumboots
CEO

Were the maps you downloaded for 1.05 or 1.06? 1.06 maps are not playable in 1.05. I'm pretty sure Steam does not support 1.06 either (have never used Steam myself).
matthew s
Hobo

I specificly used 1.05 verson maps as I have not ventured into 1.06 or trainmaster yet. I am running 1.05 coast to coast. I just don't see how to access the downloaded maps.
Grandma Ruth
CEO

I think it must be a Steam thing. I just tried to reproduce your problem. Downloaded a map, put it in the maps folder. Opened RT3>Single Player>New Scenario. Click on "Map" button to see drop-down and there it is! Not sure how Steam works, is it something like this?