Map Uploading

Ins and Outs of Creating the Map
pottypie
Cat

Map Uploading Unread post

Howdy. Long time user, first time actually posting.

Was messing around with the NorthWales map off the site and ended up modifying it and making it into a proper scenario rather than effectively a blank sandbox map, including edits to the actual map itself. Since it's my first time doing something like this and I've not been able to find an answer elsewhere, I was wondering
- How do I upload the map to the site?
- Is there any issues with the fact that it's based on someone else's map or is crediting the original maker sufficient?

Thanks!
Gumboots
CEO

Re: Map Uploading Unread post

You upload it by attaching it to a post here, and hassling me until I remember to add it to the archives. :D

People are fine with you existing modifying maps, but yes crediting the original maker is always nice.
pottypie
Cat

Gumboots
CEO

Ok, cool. Usually we wait until a few people have had a chance to play a new map, just to see if anyone spots things that need fixing before archiving it. It's easy to miss things when you're coding something yourself. :-)
RulerofRails
CEO

Hi pottypie,

I did try out the map quickly. Here's some rough notes:
- Can takeover liquidated companies
- Few Lumber Mills, No Barracks
- Chairmen can start one new company each, can be difficult to merge them again.
- Holyhead-Abergele event: the effects should be gamewide
- Grammar: West Coast complete "a* service" in newspaper
- End of Year check for Gold Medal, it's nicer to be monthly.
- Medals check before other events, if you were to connect the 60th city within December of the final year you would lose the game.
- Spelling: Mountain should be "Snowdown" instead of Snowden.

As I said these are rough notes from a quick play. If you are looking for some feedback or recommendations, etc. on the map, just ask.
pottypie
Cat

RulerofRails wrote: Wed Nov 11, 2020 1:41 am Hi pottypie,