New Steam Locos?

Discussion of Pop Top's last release of RRT.

what is your opinion?

do you want a new madoson type?

4(14%)
do you want trains to be more historicly baised?

6(21%)
do you want a new ten wheeller type?

4(14%)
do you want a new set of mallet locomotives?

5(17%)
do you want more steam locomotives in genral?

7(24%)
have you ever skined a locomotive?

No votes
do you agree with my statements?

3(10%)

Total votes: 29

gismoskip
Brakeman

New Steam Locos? Unread post

do you want more steam locos? i'm a really good 3D artist and i work with EXTREMELY complicated 3D stuff. how do you exactly make new locomotives? i want to know, because i want to make my own steam loco pack(and my historical updates).(and i'll spend a year if i have to)

for one: madoson class was invented 1871, one year before the consolidation.
for two: consolidation was produced for 60 years.
for three: the ten wheeller type was invented in 1866.
for four: the mongul type was invented in 1861 - not 1883(twenty years later)!!!!!!!!
for five: the first 4-4-0 was invented in 1846!!!!

the point: the locomotives and their time frames are very unrealistic.
gismoskip, current RT3 player working on the maps of tomorrow for RT3. better belive it.
Altoona+BeachCreek
Conductor

Re: New Steam Locos? Unread post

MOAR
"Train roll on, on down the line. Take me many miles from my home."
Blackhawk
CEO

As we told A&BC there are a limited number of slots available for adding more engines. There are some available in 1.05. I don't think any available in 1.06. And a couple in Trainmaster which Ned may or may not have earmarked for certain locomotives as he gets time to work on them.

Since you and A&BC are both interested in creating more engines you may want to work together on it. Or maybe one of you works on the engines and the other works on a map that would take advantage of the new engines.
gismoskip
Brakeman

Altoona+BeachCreek wrote:MOAR