Hi! I'm MrPhil

New Members! Please stop by here and introduce yourselves.
MrPhil
Cat

Hi! I'm MrPhil Unread post

HUGE fan of the Rail Tycoon series! Been playing since the first one came out back in 1990! RT1 is one of my all time favorites, right next to Master of Orion and Dune. The increasing focus on 3D over the years wasn't to my liking. I also break out Rails Across America from time to time. I also love model railroads but haven't had time for that In a very long while.

I feel I should disclose that I am a game developer professionally, and have an indie game I working on inspired by Railroad Tycoon. That's how I stumbled upon the site. But please don't hold that against me.

That said, I'm very excited to discover a place filled with other RT fans like myself!
Hawk
The Big Dawg

Re: Hi! I'm MrPhil Unread post

Welcome aboard Mr. Phil. I hope you find what you need and maybe be willing to participate in some of the discussions here. :salute:

Don't forget to check out the RT III Installation forum. In particular the topics about multiple installs.
Hawk
MrPhil
Cat

Thanks Hawk. I hope to participate and since finding this forum the itch to play has started to get louder. Do people tend to play RT3 over RT2 around here? If so, why is that?
Philip 'MrPhil' Ludington
Mr. Phil Games
Hawk
The Big Dawg

This is pretty much the RT3 crowd. The RT2 crowd generally hangs out over at The Terminal.

Why is that? I really don't now. There used to be a somewhat active RT2 crowd here but I guess they decided to move over to The Terminal. I really don't know why.
Hawk
thietavu
Conductor

Welcome, Mr. Phil! !!howdy!!
AMD Phenom X6 1090T @3.9GHz, 16GB DDR3-1600 RAM, Asus Crosshair Formula IV mb, Radeon HD7870, Samsung 850EVO SSD, M-Audio AP192, Windows 10-64, Railroad Tycoon 3 1.06. & TM, Train Simulator 2016, MSTS + many add-ons, Trainz!
Stoker
Engineer

Welcome Mr Phil. I haven't heard talk of MOO in ages, ah the memories.